12 quotes you might need in 2021

Hello everyone ❀️

As this is my first post in 2021 … Happy New Year to you all 🌟🌟 I’ll be honest with you…. I’m struggling a little with what to write πŸ™ˆ Gosh!! After a long break (less than a month lol) from blogging, my “creative” writing just went out of the window πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚ in that case let me share with you some positive / inspiring quotes that you might find useful in 2021 πŸ’š

oh, before I do that, I also want to mention the photos below were taken during my recent long walk with Martini 🐢 oh, she loves the weekends when I take her to the park… but on another note, I seriously admire the girls who put so much effort into their outfits just to take their dogs out πŸ™Œ, not to mention we are still in a lockdown in UK, which of course contributes to my lack of motivation to dress a bit more stylish. No exaggeration, at times there is like a full on fashion runway at the park. And then, there is me, in my comfy, casual, warm outfit:)) I’ll try better next time to be more inspiring with my fashion posts 😜


“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do”

– M. Twain

“I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel”

– M. Angelou

“Be the change that you wish too see in the world”

– M. Gandhi

“Count your blessings, not your problems”

– R. T. Bennett

“If you do the right thing, the right thing will come to you”

– B. Gordy

“We don’t always choose what happens to us, but we can choose to see it as positive, to believe it is for the best, and to use it to grow”

– unknown

“Your mind is a powerful thing. When you fill it with positive thoughts, your life will start to change.”

– G. Buddha

“It’s not what you say out of your mouth that determines your life, it’s what you whisper to yourself that has the most power!”

– R. Kiyosaki

“Whatever the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve”

– Napoleon Hill

“You’ll never change your life until you change something you do daily. The secret of your success is found in your daily routine”

– J. C. Maxwell

“Take action, an inch of movement will bring you closer to your goals than a mile of intention.”

– S. Maraboli

“Success is walking from failure to failure with no loss of enthusiasm.”

– W. Churchil


SHOP THE LOOK :

24 thoughts on “12 quotes you might need in 2021

  1. I covet your coat so the rest of the outfit goes unnoticed. My problem is not being able to go to the hairdresser. I cannot do my own hair, never mastered the art, so I creep out when it’s nearly dusk hoping not to meet anyone!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Basia, happy new year to you! It can be hard to get motivated sometimes! Your outfit looks fabulous for a walk in the park with Martini, she is so cute by the way! I am wondering what the other girls were wearing now. All the quotes are so inspiring, what we all need right now! Thank you Basia, Terri xo.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Glad you like the quotes :)) these are some of my favourites:))
      well, so many of them just had well coordinated outfits. Skirt, dresses matched with white trainers or platform boots.. all I could think of was that it was way too muddy for white shoes, secondly I couldn’t be bothered with styling up a skirt.
      simple and quick – jeans and jumper was the perfect outfit for me :)) xx

      Like

    • ohh and thank you. I agree, she is very cute ❀️ and cuddly. I just finished my workout and am lying down on my bed (with laptop-trying to write new posts) and she is sleeping next to me πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯° ohh. I don’t know what I would do without her ❀️πŸ₯°πŸΆ xx

      Like

Leave a comment